Goals and Cookie Indecision

I finally received my three fellow bloggers for the 2011 Blogger Cookie Swap. I was so excited to get my people and start baking. I found a fabulous and delicious recipe on pinterest a few weeks ago and have been dying to make it. (One of my friend’s tried it first just to make sure it would pass the approval test for the Cookie Swap since I did not want to send “non-delicious” cookies.) Do not worry, it passed with flying colors. But then I received my people and found out the cookie had to be DAIRY-FREE! Unfortunately, the cookie I had chosen was filled with many dairy products and there was just no way to substitute all the dairy ingredients and still maintain its deliciousness. So I accepted the challenge and search again for the perfect cookie. I wanted something yummy but also different and not the usual cookie. I ran into a lot of trouble since 9 out of 10 cookie recipes has dairy. But I still tried a few cookies and finally decided on one that you would not find everyday. I put my own twist on a few different recipes I found on the internet. I wish I could share my cookie but you will all just have to be patient for a few more days!

I am not going to lie, I am a little a lot nervous that my cookies will not be liked. This is my first blog-ish type event, since I only started my blog a month ago! I hope I give off a good first impression through my cooking. But I am bringing them to work tomorrow to get a feel if I am making a good decision. I plan on sending them out Thursday of this week. Fingers crossed, they are liked! I will then share the recipe on Dec. 12th so be ready for some baking that week 🙂

In my past few posts, I have given the hint that I would like to write down some goals I have for myself over the next month or so. I am going to try to complete them by Jan. 1st and then have new goals for each month. Some may carry over but I hope to complete most of them:

– double my intake of fruits and veggies per daily (mainly eat more veggies since fruit is very easy for me!)                                                                                                                   – drink at least 8 servings of water each day                                                                             – call Grandma once per week                                                                                                         – try to blog 4 times per week                                                                                                         – run at least 10-12 miles per week                                                                                               – get at least 8 hours of sleep a night                                                                                            – drink 3 cups of green tea a day                                                                                                    – catch up with an old friend (one per week)                                                                            – continue to keep up with my spending and monthly budget through excel doc

This is just a start and includes all the basics. As time goes by, I would like to add more long-term goals for myself. I like to have something to work towards. It creates more motivation for me. What are some of your goals?

Thanks for stopping by and hope everyone is getting ready for the Christmas season!

-KM!

2 responses to “Goals and Cookie Indecision

  1. Got your cookies!!! THEY WERE WONDERFUL!!! Just ate 2….. wait, 3, for lunch!

  2. I also received your cookies and they were great! I’m a huge fan of craisins and lemon 🙂

Leave a Reply

