Blogger Cookie Swap

Hello people!

I am officially all signed up for the…

If you have not signed up yet for this amazing blogging event, please do me a favor and go sign up now by clicking here! The more people who sign up and participate, the better. The creators of this event are even opening it up to international bloggers if you are able to have 4 people from your area participate. Here is a little information:

The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap is an event that provides three addresses to each participate whom you are to send one dozen cookies to during the month of December. In addition to sending the cookies, they ask you post your recipe(s) to your blog on a specified date. This way, everyone can try your cookie creation. The signup deadline is Friday November 18th so you still have time. Here is the link again, just in case you missed it earlier: Blogger Cookie Swap 2011.

On to other news…this morning I was the winner of a local radio stations Impossible Trivia!

                                                                         source

The impossible trivia this morning was: “According to a new study, women who do this are taken more seriously. What?” and drum roll please…..my answer was “keep their maiden name” and that was correct! I won a family four pack of tickets to see Civil War Voices, a free oil change and Shenandoah Joe coffee. Unfortunately, I am not a big hot coffee drinker (unless its from Starbucks with tons of flavors hehe) and will not be in town to use the tickets so both prizes will be given away. It was a fun morning and started my work day off on a high note, especially because I never win anything!

Lastly, my workout and eats for the day. I have finally started to find a good workout routine for me and that makes me very happy! I have set my alarm to 5:20am every morning (except Tuesday since I love the instructor who teaches Cycle Plus on Tuesday at 6pm) this week so I can workout before work, which allows me to have “me time” after work. This morning, I ran 3.32 miles and then swam for 20 minutes. I felt great and wish I could have stayed longer but work calls. Tomorrow is Body Pump at 6am but I am hoping to run 1.5-3 miles as a warm up but depends if I can pull myself out of bed quickly or even earlier tomorrow.

Today’s eats were nothing special but each meal kept me satisfied for hours, which is very rare for me. I kind of liked it but I love snacking so I missed that. I usually pack a lunch and then eat it throughout the day rather than all at one time for lunch. For breakfast, I made myself oatmeal with a heaping spoonful of peanut butter and chia seeds. Lunch was a brown rice, tofu and lima bean stir-fry. An apple was eaten around 6pm to hold me over until I was hungry enough for dinner. Around 7:30pm, I was ready for dinner and made myself a veggie burger with some spinach. I also drank plenty of H2O and green tea throughout the day as well.

Well, I am off to snuggle under some blankets and watch Greys Anatomy!

Thanks for reading and be back this weekend 🙂

-onthemoveveggie

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

