Aside

No sugar hangover for me this year!

hello everyone!

I hope everyone had a fabulous day and did not have too much of a sugar hangover from Halloween candy. For the first time in years, I did not eat any Halloween candy and see any trick or treaters. It made me pretty sad but next year, I will bring it all back.

This morning when my alarm went off at 5:30am for Athletic Conditioning, I decided on more sleep and that I would pack a gym bag and go straight to the gym after work. I really like early morning workouts so I have time to do whatever I need to do after work and can take the time to prepare dinner. Usually when I go to the gym after work, I am so hungry that I end up with a quick dinner that typically has less than the desired veggies, so not good. But today, I promised myself that I was going to make a veggie-filled dinner even though I was going to the gym after work.

Before I get to my workout and dinner, did everyone join the Pile on the Miles Challenge 2011 by Run Eat Repeat?? I hope so, but if you have not heard of it. It is a challenge from Nov. 1 – Nov. 24 that encourages people to run at least 5 miles per week. Each participant is suppose to record their mileage for each week by Friday morning. If you run or walk at least 5 miles per week, you are entered into a drawing for multiple different giveaways! I am hoping that I run around 10-15 miles per week! This will be on top of my strength training and spinning workouts.

Now on to my workout. I was feeling a little under the weather today so I decided not to try to push myself too hard since I would rather get healthy than make myself worse. So I arrived at the gym and warmed up with a 4.2 speed at 14.0 incline on the treadmill for 20 minutes. It ended up totaling 1.52 miles. I was definitely nice and sweaty after this. Then it was time for some spinning. I went to Cycle Plus, my favorite spinning class, since it combines both spinning and strength training. We ended up doing around 35 minutes of spinning, 15 minutes of leg and arm work, 10 minutes of abs and then 5 minutes of stretching. I ended up feeling better leaving the gym than when I arrived. It is funny how that always seems to happen.

While stretching, I started to crave a tuna salad wrap for dinner. So, I drove home and that was just what I made. I added some new garlic herb mayo, celery and grapes to the tuna. Once mixed, I warmed up a tortilla shell, added a thick layer of spinach and top it with the tuna salad. It was consumed very quickly with a large glass of water.

Now off to watch Glee, read in bed then sleep so I can actually wake up at 5:30am tomorrow morning for a run and Body Pump.

See you soon!

-onthemoveveggie

Leave a Reply

